Jessica Names My Kindle!

Wouldn’t you know that my DD rushed to the rescue and named my precious Kindle.  Her name choice and mine…to my utter delight is:  Stella. 

So appropriate since Jess says it’s a derivative of “Storyteller…a wise new invention”  She likens the Kindle to ancient medieval  troubadors who travelled the roadways, sitting by firesides, singing and telling news and legends through stories and poems.  Since the Kindle is actually our new Century’s form of the ancient storyteller…I loved this analogy.

 “Stella” she is!    And, Jessica gets a free book of her choice, as well as a gift bag of surprises!

3 thoughts on “Jessica Names My Kindle!

  1. Nicole says:

    Stella is a great name!! I love it! 🙂

  2. Sonya says:

    I was DESPERATE to name Brianna ‘Stella’ when we were choosing names. Alex had other idea’s though and put his foot down, claiming “Stella is a hacket barmaid’s name!”, hahahah.

    I still love it as a name though, hacket barmaid’s notwithstanding. My mum’s best friend was called Stella and I thought it was so romantic and exotic, lol.

    I have to say though…..I’m glad we picked Brianna instead, I can’t imagine her as a ‘Stella’ now she’s here.

    Brianna suits her. It was picked from my favourite books by Diana Gabaldon, it’s also Scottish/Gaelic, it’s the female derivitive of Brian (Alex’s brother) and it means ‘Strength’ so it’s all good. 🙂

    Now, I just have to go find out what a Kimble is……because it sounds like I might need one, lol.

    PS. I got the email and the birthday wishes, but true to form……have still to reply. My bad 😦

    I’m on it though………….

  3. boundtobebookish says:

    Hi, Sonya!!! Brianna is a gorgeous name, and always has been a favorite of Jessica’s and mine. You absolutely picked the right name!!
    Hugs, Deb

Take your time....leave a note...

